Search & Book Online

Check In Date Duration
 

Endless Summer Resort Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Endless Summer Resort guests.

We would love you to leave your own review.

Submit Your Review of Endless Summer

Just got back from a 12 night holiday.lovely 3 bedroomed apartment with great ocean view on top floor.very clean and well laid out.very quiet and had good night's sleep every night.loved pool and spa. Caroline and Rob very nice and very helpful.would stay here again in a heartbeat

Lynn Tanton - New zealand
Date Reviewed: 15 Oct 2017

The unit met and surpassed our expectations.. Location and facilities were very good and suited all our needs.. Manager was very polite, professional and most approachable for any requests. We will definitely consider it for our future Sunshine Coast breaks,, We were very happy to have chosen the resort and made our break was great.

Robert Sharma - Brisbane, Qld. Australia
Date Reviewed: 24 Mar 2017

my partner and I stayed at Endless Summer Resort , Coolum , and not only was the welcoming by Carolyn and Rob so great the room was awesome , with great ocean views also a pool view ( we stayed in room 29, top floor ) the closeness to the beach and shopping / eating zone was only a minutes walk. The room was really clean and updated , very spacious and would suit 4 people no problems, just the 2 of us was awesome , 2 bathrooms was great too and with fans and an a/c made it a great stay. Secure parking underneath resort was also a peace of mind as well. No need to go to the hussle and bustle of Noosa, its less than 20 minutes drive from Endless Summer. Within 10 minutes of Sunshine Coast airport , a short drive to other major attractions , Endless Summer Resort , in Coolum is the place to stay on the Sunshine Coast. I will definitely be staying here on my future holidays to the area. Many thanks again Carolyn and Rob. cheers . Glenn and Aranka

Glenn Aquilina - Endless Summer Resort, Coolum
Date Reviewed: 23 Feb 2017

We had a lovely stay. From the phone call when we booked to the time of check in, Carolyn at reception was absolutely wonderful. Will certainly be recommending :) Stayed in unit 7 - Walk-up unit, October 2016

Nic and Trish - Newcastle NSW
Date Reviewed: 08 Nov 2016

Great value, great location, great facilities

Shawna - Queensland
Date Reviewed: 16 Oct 2016

We had a lovely time here. The unit was well kept, clean and very comfortable. Suited our needs admirably. Carolyne was so very helpful. Thank you

June Smith - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 14 Oct 2016

Very pleasant stay as usual. Carolyne was very helpful liaising with our solicitor over a land sale. A few mores shelves would be useful for storage in unit 31. (one bedroom ocean view unit in main building).

David Honeyands - Christchurch
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2016

Very comfortable, quiet and convenient. Many thanks Brent and Helen. (Stayed in unit 8)

Brent Hutchinson - Queensland
Date Reviewed: 09 Oct 2016

Excellent. Very well equipped unit. Amazing position. Stayed September 2016 - unit 22

Nicky G - Queensland
Date Reviewed: 16 Sep 2016

Great. Nice, clean, quiet. Loved the outdoor spa. A comfortable place to stay. Overall enjoyable.
Stayed in unit 18 - September 2016

Colleen S - Queensland
Date Reviewed: 16 Sep 2016

Awesome! The weather was perfect and the rooms were wonderful.

Heidi - Victoria
Date Reviewed: 16 Sep 2016

Very well-equipped. Good, clean and comfortable

Joan - Brisbane area
Date Reviewed: 02 Aug 2016

Most enjoyable and very comfortable. Beautiful view. Great for families. Great location. Very friendly staff.

Doug - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 31 Jul 2016

Relaxing, laid back family location. Lovely and quiet. We stayed on the 3rd floor, 3 bdrm apartment, room 25. Beautiful beach views and breezes. Our room was nice and clean and had everything we needed. Was great having the lift too and garage under- parking where our IMAX van fit well. Nice and close to all the shops. Carolyn and Rob are wonderful, friendly managers. This will now be our yearly family vacation resort. Thanks for an amazing, affordable stay guys

L.Ormsby - Ipswich
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Endless Summer Resort. We thought the location was fabulous, a short walk to the patrolled beach and the Coolum esplanade.

The apartment was spacious, modern and clean with a gorgeous view! The heated pool was amazing; clean and sparkling with beautifully looked after surrounds. The waterslide was an added bonus for the kids!

We loved the little extras (which we didn't expect); being able to borrow body boards, buckets and spades, books and magazines, definitely sets Endless Summer apart from other resorts.

We highly recommend Endless Summer Resort in Coolum. Thankyou Carolyne and Rob for a wonderful stay!

Sherryn & Greg - Victoria
Date Reviewed: 16 Aug 2015

"Amazing. Friendly managers. Great location. Fantastic views. Perfect place to relax. Can't wait to come back

Judith - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 08 Jun 2015

Wonderful location, only one street back from the Main Street, shops and beach. Great views of the beach and coastline from the room and generous sized balcony. Awesome large pool with small slide, little cave with waterfall and spa. Caroline and Rob are friendly and very helpful operators. We stayed for a week and had a great time. I was especially excited that our ensuite had a one person corner spa. Beds were also very comfortable. Was great to have Cable TV and a DVD player. We also paid a smal fee so we could check out later as our flight wasn't until the evening. Highly recommend Endless Summer. Coolum is a wonderful relaxing place to stay.

Monique M-M - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 11 Apr 2015

5 stars all round - I stayed here with my young family and we all had the BEST time ever.

Endless Summer Resort is perfect in every way and a great way to enjoy the Sunshine Coast as its close to all the main attractions.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanview room and it was extremely clean, modern, spacious and the ocean views and ocean breeze was breath taking. The kids loved having their own room and we appreciated the ensuite off the main bedroom.

The Facilities were 5 star and from the moment you walk into the resort you know that management really cares about their guests and the small personalised touches to make guest feel comfortable were wonderful.

The kids loved the pool, waterslide, cave and we loved the SPA..

The location is everything you could ask for - it was handy having a great big playground and beach right across the road and being mins from great cafes for quick bites, coffee and ice creams.

I cannot praise this resort enough and we all LOVED it...

Kimberly - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 25 Mar 2015

This was my favourite place to stay in Coolum as a child, and forever will be. I love the pool the spa, the mini-golf, the decor, the views, and especially Room 8!

Rupert A - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 07 Dec 2014

I will definitely be returning to The Endless Summer Resort. We had a fabulous stay. The room was lovely. The pictures on the website were exactly as the room was presented which was great. The resort was situated within walking distance of everything. It was excellent value for money !!!

Megan Barnes - Willowbank Qld
Date Reviewed: 18 Dec 2013

I cannot begin to describe how impressed we are with everything!!! It's all amazing!
The pool area, BBQ and apartment are far beyond expectations. The equipment in the kitchen is so convenient (not that we used much), the suburb feels safe and everything is so close! But really, everyone will be hearing about this and friends have already commented on our pictures posted to Facebook.

Karla McGuinness - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 10 Feb 2013

Just got back home after staying at Endless Summer for 5 nights.Wish we had booked for longer! The apartment was very clean and had everything that a family would need. Pool was great for the kids. It is in a nice quiet location with only a few minutes walk to the beach. We shall return!!

sarah Byrne - melbourne
Date Reviewed: 18 Dec 2012

This is the 3rd year we've stayed at Endless Summer. Lovely 2 bedroom apartment with everything you need with great views over the beach from the living room and balcony. Our daughter and her family also stayed here and the grandchildren really loved the pool and mini golf. Mark & Gaye are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I have been telling all my friends how great this place is.

Brenpil - Melbourne Australia
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2012

I just loved Endless Summer Resort. The accomodation was excellent, really impressed from the first moment I walked in the door. So easy to have a holiday with two kids, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer all worked and made life easy for me (went home with clean clothes). Very child friendly resort with a bucket of sand toys near reception for the kids to use, playground and great pool. What also made our stay perfect was the other guests. A really nice mix of familys and older couples that loved a chat by the pool. Our room had beach views and we got early check in (all at no extra cost). Thanks Endless Summer Resort for a great holiday.

Catherine O - Sydney NSW
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2012

This is a great resort! My family have been coming to this resort for the past 3 or 4 years and have really been looked after by Gay and Mark. Nothing is too much trouble for the management of this resort. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the resort is just a stone's throw from the beautiful Coolum Beach. There are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance of the resort and there is also a travel desk which caters to your needs. My parents spend 6 weeks at Endless Summer during the winter months and have booked in again for next year. There is a lovely pool and heated spa plus a bbq area. There is also a lift from the secured car park to each floor. Highly recommended and we'll be back!!

The Finnerty & Gilbertson families - Sydney, Australia
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2012

Just had a great stay in Unit 24 at Endless Summer Resort. The apartment was fantastic, very well appointed with great furniture for that 'holiday atmosphere' and had everything we needed. Three bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The apartment has a good view of the ocean and overlooks the great pool and the heated spa. We had plenty of space, especially on the balcony with a good size table and seating for 6. We really enjoyed our breakfasts on the balcony. The resort was in a great spot - walking distance to the shops and cafes, beach and great Surf Club. Our kids loved the big pool and especially the waterslide! Great family holiday - the resort also has a playground, mini putt putt course and games room!!! We have stayed at the resort a couple of times and will definitely be back as soon as we can.

Jenny L Gold Coast - Gold Coast
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2012

This is our 12th year of coming to Endless Summer resort for a family holiday. We have stayed in a variety of apartments, 3-bedroom with friends when our first child was small, then more recently in a 2-bedroom unit with our 2 children, now aged 13 and 8.

As we first came with a 9- month old baby in 2000, the small baby pool was a big plus as I could sit in very shallow water and play with her without freezing. It is 'beach-like', with a graduated entry. As our daughter grew, the water slide, swimming under the waterfall to the 'sea cave', and playing water basketball became great fun. Friends' children who popped in to visit still talk about the amazing time they had in the pool and say they 'wish they could stay there'. The spa is always lovely and warm and the children go back and forth when they get blue from hours in the big pool!

In terms of room specifics, I feel the 3-bedroom units furthest from reception (i.e. units 27 on 3rd floor and 19 on 2nd floor)are far superior to those above reception, in that the main bedrooms are at the front and have balconies overlooking the sea. They have a much better layout and are light and airy. The 2-bedroom unit we usually stay in on the 2nd floor (unit 20) is much better equipped and has nicer furniture than the one we're in on the 3rd floor this year (28) - owners take note: Little things like a cake tin, lots of food storage containers and serving platters make a big difference for a small outlay! Unfortunately for us, but fortunately for future guests, they were renovating the kitchen and bathrooms in unit 20 this year so it was unavailable. We will definitely request it for next year, as the one thing we really notice after 12 years is that the kitchens are getting very dated and a bit worn looking. We have never had any issue with appliances apart from one year when the dishwasher broke down - and a brand new one was delivered the next day! Air conditioning works well, but we rarely need it as there are ceiling fans which suffice on most September/October days. It was nice to have the year we came in December though. Car parking is easy to access and there is a lift for groceries or luggage.

Now that the children are so much older, we love being able to sit on the balcony and supervise them in the pool, and the resort has a supply of buckets and spades near the entrance for guest use - we just pick one up on our way to the beach and drop it back in the pot on our way back. The gold coin donation for mini-golf clubs means our son happily spends ages down there in the shade when it's time to get out of the sun. I have used the beauty service many times for waxing, massage and facials and it is better than my local salon at home. Unbelievable massages.

This is turning into a long review, but there are so many positives. The resort is one block from the beach up a hill, so it looks over the shops to the ocean and we spend many balmy evenings enjoying a glass of wine while looking out on the view down the coast. The beach itself is more sheltered, and the surf less wild than most Sunshine Coast beaches, and the surf club staff are more vigilant than many we've encountered over a lifetime of visiting Queensland beaches! The shops right below mean that it's easy to pop across in the morning for fresh bread and a fantastic latte at either Sunrise cafe (for the view) or Raw Energy (for the quality of the coffee, the friendly staff and the live acoustic guitar on Saturdays). We love Harvest restaurant for a special meal, and can't go past the scallops in kaitiifi pastry for a starter! A scooter ride to Gelato Mio (beautiful authentic gelato made with natural ingredients) is always fun after dinner at 'home'.

Occasionally we wonder if there's something better out there, but in terms of value for money, comfort, position and the incredible pool, nothing matches Endless Summer. If you want glamour and 5-stars, this is not the place. It is a relaxed family resort where you are guaranteed a wonderful holiday and there's no need to put your make-up on if you don't feel like it! We'll be back again next year.........

Lisawishpink Melbourne, Australia - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2012

Quiet location in Coolum, directly behind main shopping street and beach. Access to beach road via a carpark. About a 3min walk to beach. We were on the third floor which had a beautiful view. Very roomy 2 bed apartment. Modern decor and clean. Fantastic pool for kids. Loads of room for plenty of people. Will definitely go back there in the future.

scottdon99 Penrith, Australia - Penrith Australia
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2012

Gay and Mark went to no end of trouble to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I loved the spa and the view is fantastic. This was our 5th year and we have booked for next year as well. Ideal location. Stayed July 2012

Patricia F - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 18 Aug 2012

It was great! You can relax by the pool while the kids swim. Great views and plenty for everyone to do. We loved the putt putt golf so much and think you might need more golf clubs.

Brianna - Victoria

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Email Location
Comments

To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.